PLEASUREBUSINESSVODAVN AWARDS 2014

Located in: Home > Business > Video News > Taormino Chats Up Joy Behar on 'Feminist Porn Book'

Taormino Chats Up Joy Behar on 'Feminist Porn Book'

Taormino Chats Up Joy Behar on 'Feminist Porn Book'

NEW YORK—Noted sexpert and director Tristan Taormino discusses new anthology The Feminist Porn Book: The Politics of Producing Pleasure, which she co-edited, with noted television yenta Joy Behar on her new Current TV show Joy Behar: Say Anything!, in a two-segment interview airing tonight.

In the pre-taped interview, Taormino and Behar engage in a lively discussion about the growing field of feminist pornography, as well as porn in academia, ethical porn making, sex education, antiporn crusades and current hot topics including Fifty Shades of Grey and Todd Akin.

ADVERTISEMENT

"I love how sharp and funny Joy is, but I also really appreciate how genuinely curious she was about feminist porn. She took the time to have a real conversation about it, which can be rare on TV these days," Taormino said.
 
The program airs at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m. PT) on Current TV. The Feminist Porn Book: The Politics of Producing Pleasure, published by Feminist Press, is available now at feministpress.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble and other bookstores.






Related Content:

Tristan Taormino
Peter Warren

Comments

 /
Please log in to comment.
Don't have a free account? Become a member!


By participating you agree to our Privacy Policy & the AVN "Be Kind Policy"
and represent that you are not under the age of 18.

Related Topics







AVN.com